Member Directory Listings for
Northwestern Ontario Municipal Association (NOMA)

Member Directory Listings for
Northwestern Ontario Municipal Association (NOMA)

Northwestern Ontario Municipal Association (NOMA)

Associations & Organizations

About Us

The Northwestern Ontario Municipal Association (NOMA) was organized in 1946, incorporated on September 18th 2001, and is made up of four components: the Kenora District Municipal Association, the Rainy River District Municipal Association, the Thunder Bay District Municipal League and the City of Thunder Bay. Other than the City of Thunder Bay, membership is attained by being a member of the district organization. The area we represent extends from the City of Kenora in the west to the Town of Hearst in the east.

The objects of the Association are to consider matters of general interest to the municipalities and to procure enactment of such legislation that may be of advantage to the municipalities in Northwestern Ontario and to take united action on all matters where the rights of the municipalities may be affected to advance the standards of municipal government through education and discussion and generally to promote their interests.


Gallery Image noma%20pic%201.jpg
Gallery Image noma%20pic%202.jpg
Gallery Image noma%20pic%203.jpg
Gallery Image noma%20pic%204.jpg

Rep/Contact Info

Card image cap
Andrea Strawson
Executive Director